Halloween party ideas 2015

NEW DELHI/BANGALORE, MARCH 29: After days of hectic parleys in New Delhi on selecting candidates for the 15th Lok Sabha polls, the Congress party on Saturday evening announced the list of candidates for 22 constituencies in Karnataka.

The party high command has given tickets to almost all Congress veterans in the State. The party is expected to announce candidates to remaining six seats (total 28 seats in Karnataka) in a couple of days.

Congress veteran and former Union Railway Minister C. K. Jaffer Sharief will file his nomination papers to contest from Bangalore North.

Former Bangalore City Police Commissioner and sitting MP, H. T. Sangliana, who recently quit the BJP and joined the Congress, has been given ticket to contest from Bangalore Central while Tejaswini Ramesh will contest from Bangalore Rural Constituency against former Chief Minister H.D. Kumaraswamy of the Janata Dal (S). Both Tejaswini and Kumaraswamy belonged to Vokkaliga community and it is likely to be clash of titans.

Two former Chief Ministers N. Dharam Singh and S. Bangarappa have been given tickets to contest the elections from Bidar and Shimoga constituencies, respectively, while former Union Minister B. Janardhana Poojary will enter the poll fray from Dakshina Kannada constituency.

While leader of the Opposition in the Karnataka legislative Assembly Mallikarjun Kharge has been asked to contest from Gulbarga reserve constituency,

Former Minister and Kuruba leader of Mysore H. Vishwanath has been given ticket contest from Mysore constituency while Union Minister for K. H. Muniyappa will try his electoral fortunes from Kolar reserve constituency. B. Shivaram will take on former Prime Minister H.D. Deve Gowda in Hassan.

Candidates for other constituencies are: Belgaum - Amarasimha Patil, Tumkur- Kodanda Ramaiah, Chitradurga- Tippeswamy, Bellary - N. Y. Hanumanthappa, Bijapur- Prakash Rathod, Bagalkot - J.G. Patil, Koppal- Basavaraja Rayaraddy, Belgaum- Prakash Hukkeri, Dharwad - Manjunath Kunur, and Davanagere - S. S. Mallikarjunaiah.

The Congress has not announced candidates for six constituencies and they are- Bangalore South, Udupi, Uttara Kannada, Chikkaballapur, Mandya, and Chamarajanagar.

Post a Comment

  1. Nice blog. It is due to people like you that the spirit of democracy and freedom of expression is alive. Keep up the good work. Hey, by the way, do you mind taking a look at our new website www.indianewsupdates.com. It has various interesting sections. Who knows, it might just have the right kind of stuff that you are looking for.

    Also, if you like this website, can you please recommend it to your friends. Your little help would help us in a big way.

    Thank you,

    The Future Mantra


Comments not related to the news or article may be deleted.

Powered by Blogger.