Halloween party ideas 2015

Shillong, Aug 14, 2009: Elections for the 2009-2011 office bearers of the Hmar Students Association, Shillong Jt Hqrs was held today at the EFCI Hall in Madanriting with a “good response” from the public.

"Over 150 people were present at the meeting specifically called for electing the office bearers," sources said.

The election was also conducted in a “cordial yet in responsive manner” under presiding officers Pu Hrangrolien Hrangkhawl (Hmar Inpui president), Pu Louis L Keivom (Hmar Inpui secretary) and Pu Neisel.

Former HSA president and NEICICDS chairman Pu Zarzosang Varte has been re-elected as president "unanimously" as "un-contested candidate". “However, other posts were up for grabs and many names were proposed for each of them,” our source said.

The election was followed by a banquet.

Following are the people elected, with their respective posts.

President: Pu Zarzosang Varte
Vice President: Tv Simon Infimate
Secretary: Tv Joseph Tuolor
Asst Secy: Tv James Mawia
Finance Secretary: Nk Lalawmpui Zote
Tressurer: Tv Vanlalmuon Pakhuongte

Post a Comment

Comments not related to the news or article may be deleted.

Powered by Blogger.